Author Topic: 3D WTC 7 and Twin Towers  (Read 22061 times)

Offline VakenMark

• Vaken - Waking up Scandanavia to the TRUTH
3D WTC 7 and Twin Towers
« on: August 28, 2008, 02:48:51 pm »
Hi there!

I want to construct a 3D version of WTC7 showing the "alleged" damage to its north face, or whatever was claimed.

My idea is to use it as a visual reference (including images with the steel framework ) to prove that EVEN if it was damaged to a great extent, say I dont know, 1/3rd of it right in the middle, that the building would have either just TOPPLED into wtc 5 or 6 in one big CHUNK or had a partial collapse etc.

I have had a hard time finding floor plans to loft in Maya or 3d Studio.

I am not a professional 3D person (though am currently in my 1st week of a 2 year course) and I intend to freely distribute any images animation I create to truthers.

The TWIN TOWERS will also be modelled, though I KNOw that others have already done this. Is there someone that knows where MESHES, that is 3d MODELS may be found?

Thanks for any help, the infowar is a media war and I figure better media is needed.

Cheers

Offline VakenMark

Re: 3D WTC 7 and Twin Towers
« Reply #1 on: August 30, 2008, 01:45:51 pm »
Any ideas?

Or is everyone busy with Denver?  :)

Offline Byrne0ut

« Reply #2 on: August 30, 2008, 02:03:41 pm »
wish i could help you. but i got nothing.

EvadingGrid

« Reply #3 on: August 30, 2008, 02:29:31 pm »
Software

http://www.povray.org/

It is best practice to use a proper Ray Tracer for making a short film.

This is the type / class of 3d software used in TV and Hollywood. It is different to "games" type 3d which is all about fast frame rate for animation.

Have a look for the IRTC competion, like this
http://www.irtc.org/ftp/pub/stills/2004-12-31/lb_muse.jpg