Pizza Hut cheese is not just cheese, its silicone!

Author Topic: Pizza Hut cheese is not just cheese, its silicone!  (Read 10317 times)

kushfiend

Re: Pizza Hut cheese is not just cheese, its silicone!
« Reply #1 on: December 23, 2009, 10:12:29 am »
when i worked at papa johns I knew a guy who worked on the "inside" (i was a delivery driver) who took a dump in the pepperoni.  things like that were common there, yet another reason I always cook my own food.

you DON'T want to know how much food you order is messed with!  trust me!

Offline WebDeveloperForTruth

« Reply #2 on: December 23, 2009, 10:17:11 am »
yup. It's called "half and half" cheese. 50% cheese, 50% other. All major pizza chains use it. only eat at your local chains. If the cheese turns to plastic looking stuff after a few hours of cooking, it's not real cheese.

Pizza Hut cheese always looked more plastic-like (even right after it gets out of the oven) than any other pizza chain though.

Offline rawiron1

« Reply #3 on: December 23, 2009, 10:23:50 am »
Tip well and never mess with the staff.  If you do you will get the "special sauce".

:D

Jason
Jason the Fed

Anti_Illuminati

« Reply #4 on: December 23, 2009, 10:25:02 am »
So when do the class action lawsuits begin?

http://xmb.stuffucanuse.com/xmb/viewthread.php?tid=4855
Silicone Based Chemical in Pizza Huts Cheese is Polymethylsiloxane

Pizza Hut cheese is not just cheese, its silicone!

In this issue, writer John Bunting details how Pizza Huts cheese supplier Leprino Foods uses a silicone-based industrial chemical in the patented manufacturing of Pizza Cheese

That chemical Polymethylsiloxane has no FDA approval for use as a food ingredient.

Polymethylsiloxane is sold by Dow-Corning as Antifoam FG 10 .

THIS MATERIAL IS APPROVED BY FDA FOR USE IN FOOD PLANTS ONLY AS AN ANTI-FOAMING AGENT FOR BOILER WATER.